Tags

, , , , , , ,

Of course I have nothing to do, right?  But when I saw this challenge and decided to do it, a 200 pack of 3×5 cards appeared in my cart in the $ Store.  I think my inner child put them there, so of course I had to follow through with it.  This is the first in the series of 61 index cards for the months of June & July. 

I’ve been elbow deep in gelli plate prints so I decided to ignore the suggested prompts and just go with the flow of my art lately.  This is card #1 called…”Imagein the beginning”.  It’s just a cheap paper card and won’t withstand any real working but the gelli plate was super easy to do.  I rolled on a thin coat of a coral/clay colored paint and using a pre-cut mask that I made pulled the print of the vase.  The flowers are collaged on and the rest of the colors are from a set of children’s watercolors.  Fun, easy and creative.  If you’re interested in this challenge you should stop over at Daily Yellow and join in. http://daisyyellowart.com/icad/icad-faq.html

