Tags

, , , ,

but I took time to join in the ICAD challenge.  The challenge, quite literally is 1 Card a Day=ICAD! It runs from June 1st to July 31st and while I KNOW that I will attempt to keep up with this challenge I’ll need to spend some of those days totally engrossed in my latest addiction…Gelli Prints.

I am so enamored with using the Gelli Plate to create art that I’ve decided that in mid-August I’m going to teach others MY technique for using the plate on Art Demos . It’s not just your straight…slap down a stencil kind of art…it gets into color blocking, sponging, scraping, palette knife painting, etc. I am so excited about doing this class that I NEED to practice every day, thus…the challenge will have to include some gelli plate art! On an index card, of course!

