Tags

, , , , ,

Gelli plates are my newest addiction.  These monoprints are ‘to die for’ and are easy to achieve once you know the ‘secret’.  I spent the early part of the afternoon in my hot, hot, HOT studio working on a solution that I’ve been trying to perfect for the last few days.  I think I might have it down pat but if not I don’t mind continuing the experiment.  Here are the latest pieces.  I usually don’t work in blue and green but I just went with it once it looked like it was working the way I wanted.  Be sure to pop over to Art Demos and sign up for the class.  It’s just $30 until July 20th after which time it goes up to $35.  Now on with the show!

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

These pieces look sooooo much better ‘in person’ but with my oldie but goodie scanner this is the best I can hope for.  I’ll be opening my Gelli Gallery here next week to show a lot more of the pieces I have created.

