Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

This 61 day challenge to produce One Card a Day on Daisy Yellow has completely changed my arting life!  Because they’re quick and done on cheap index cards I didn’t have to worry about ‘messing up’ an expensive paper or canvas.  And since I’ve been on a search to release my artist child I made sure that I drew most of them with my non-dominant hand and colored outside the lines.  I lost about 10 days because I’m getting ready to teach a Gelli Arts Gel Plate Printing class “Art of the Gelli” on Art Demos so I’ve been playing catch-up for about 3 days.  These little quick sketches done with watercolor have become central to my ‘down time’.  So here are the ones I did this afternoon.  Now I am either caught up or I’ve done the one for tomorrow!

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

I’ve gotten some requests to make them into prints and I’m considering it!  My Etsy shoppe has been empty for a year so maybe after the Gelli Plate Class is over I’ll start listing these as small prints here: Wild Gypsy Art

