Tags

, , , , , , , ,

It’s the last day of the last week of the Summer of Color 2013 challenge on http://twinkletwinklelikeastar.blogspot.com/.

I’ve been busy with preparations for my August workshop, “Art of the Gelli” but have been able to participate in three of those challenges.  This week was the Sepia/Sage challenge and as always I’ve turned to my gelli plate to work with the colors. Below are the results of this last challenge…I’ll miss the Summer of Color but will continue with the Gelli plate long beyond this SOC!  If you’d like to learn how to work with a gelli plate for monoprinting look into this intensive week-long online workshop on Art Demos

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

These were done on one of my three Gelli plates…the 6×6 size is used when I want to try out a new technique quickly.  This was working toward a consistent grunge effect.  Some worked, some didn’t but I learned something new each time I made a ‘pull’.  Using the Gelli is addictive and I hope there is no cure!!!

