Tags

, , , , ,

Still waiting for the first Halloweener to arrive 😦  It seems that since the neighborhood has changed and a lot of folks have moved off the block we don’t get many trick or treaters.  Those young kids who live in other parts of the neighborhood stay to the inside streets…since our street meets a heavily traveled county road I think that most children have been told to stay away.  But EVERY year I buy candy…I figure the year that I stop doing that is the year they will arrive en masse. 

Today a little package arrived from Amazon.  Inside were my rechargeable batteries, camera battery charger and a CamKix universal clip-on lens for my iPhone 5.  There’s a fish eye, macro & wide angle…I got it primarily for the macro so that I could create overlays from photos of moss, dirt, concrete, etc.  Here are a few shots I’m putting into my overlay folder.  Don’t be like me and snack on the leftover candy!

Image

Moss on the shed roof.

 

Image

Cracks in the wheelbarrow tire. 

 

Image

The bottom of the grill brush!  Yuck!

 

Image

Here is a photo of my favorite cat, Sebastian laying on my lap done with an overlay of moss and rust.   Gotta LOVE photoshop CS6 and adjustment layers!